I work out....LMFAO

Skrivet den 2012-09-17 kl 05:22:16 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink



 So how is it going with working out and having a job?

Well I have to say that I am not working out 6-7 days a week any more, but THANK GOD for that. I don’t want to work out that much. Ever since I started to work, I have accomplished to work out 3-4 days a week. Mostly 3, but some weeks 4 and I think that’s perfect for me and it gives me some days to recover and relax.

I still run out outside a lot since the weather is amazing here right now. This week:

Monday – Off (My bday)

Tuesday – 4 miles (6,4 km)
Wednesday – Off (Dinner and movie with Hubbz; The Bourne Legacy)
Thursday – 3 miles

Friday – Off (CAUSE ITS FRIDAY DUUUUUH)
Saturday – 1,5 miles outside, 30 min gym body work and 1 mile on treadmill

Sunday – 4 miles (+cleaning the house felt like a workout)

So, this week I am happy with the results, and I know a lot of people say they don’t have motivation and my answer is that you haven’t found the workout that you like. I love running, I think of it as routines that I enjoy (like eating) and it gives me strength and motivation and also a way for me to clear my thoughts (AND I HAVE PLENTY OF THOUGHTS, trust me)

Don’t find excuses of why not to work out, find a workout that works for you and make a plan and stick to it. It doesn’t matter If its 2 days or 4 days a week, stick to your plan and you will make it a part of your living, I promise. I will have to find more workouts then just running as it gets colder, but I am planning to buy clothes for the cold rather then not running outside. Its my thing :)  

Don’t be lazy, working out is fun!!

 




Badminton is according to me the best workout, I miss it sooo much and I hope I can find a way to play it here in the US someday. I would love to do that once a week. 





Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: