I heart Thai food

Skrivet den 2012-10-19 kl 03:29:02 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

I have a goal when it comes to cooking and that is to be good at cooking Thai food, I know I am not good at cooking bengali food, so maybe I should concentrate on the Thai stuff for a while. I still can't eat normal food, cause of my teeth, but I wanted to make something special for Hubby. He said that he was craving Thai, so why not make a homecooked meal instead of ordering all the time. I decided to make Thai Green Curry Chicken. I didn't really use any specific recipe, mostly my head and the green paste had a small recipe on the back, so I used that for guidence. 

My Thai Green Curry Chicken


I needed:

Chicken breast
1 Green paprika
2 table spoon Green curry paste
1 can coconut milk
1/2 onion (or one if its a small one)
2 cloves garlic
piece of ginger
mushrooms
2 table spoon fish sauce
2 table spoon soy sauce
mini corn ( or use whatever veggie you like, like chestnut, pies)
Salt & Pepper

I started by frying some onion and garlic in a pan with some olive oil, add some salt to get some bring out the flavor of the onion. I added the minced ginger and the mushrooms and the paprika. I cut the paprika into thin pieces.
Add the coconut milk and the put in the chicken and add the two-table spoon of green curry. Add fish sauce and soya sauce and the rest of the veggies you like, I choose some mini corn that I sliced into half( add little salt and pepper). Let it boil and the chicken to cook.  I also added some cilantro and some red chili flakes, if you want spicier, add jalapenos after the onion and garlic, but I honestly thought it was spicy enough. Taste and add salt and pepper after taste.

I never make anything too spicy since my stomach can’t take it, but my husband like it that way and he always add siracha (chili and garlic sauce, very popular here) after hand to everything anyway. 



Tadaaaaaa!

I
It goes well with any kind of rice but I bought some kind or Thai coconut rice from the store. 


I didnt get to taste the chicken but I ate the sauce as a soup and I have to say, It was really good and I never like my own cooking, I think I learning with time to cook stuff. Maybe in a couple of years I'll be better. 
I want to learn how to make thai noodles and Drunken noodles.



This is the paste I bought from the store :)

 



 

Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: