I am dreaming about vaniljsocker

Skrivet den 2011-11-23 kl 20:27:19 i kategorin av Jenira
Permalink

It’s so strange how small things that you had all your life suddenly means so much to you. I was trying to bake a kladdkaka yesterday and I left my vaniljsocker at my parents in laws house and oboy how I miss it. I can't bake without my vaniljsocker. So I went to the store and bought Vanilla extract and blaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah OMG it was not the same at all. I hated the flavor, but hubby said it was eatable. But I was so upset and missed my vaniljsocker all night.

Today some of our friends are coming over to just hang out and you know me, I can't have people over for the first time without having some food. My hubby said, it's NO dinner party, but I don't want to serve nothing. So I baked a kladdkaka (DISTASTER) and then I prepared mini turkey sliders with blue cheese inside and I also made fetacheese and tomato pajer (ursakta min svengelska). I am going to have some pepparkakor with cheese and mangochutney and some nachos with salsa and hummus. That should be fine right?

I mean if I had more time I would have planed it better, but hopefully it will be fine. I'll have some chocolate too of course. So yesterday I bought my little Christmas three and I love it, it’s so cute but not completed yet. I feel it needs more decoration stuff. So I'll try so buy them after work, but they are NOOOOT cheap dear God. I guess it's an investment hihi.

It feels like a Friday, cause of the holiday and I can't wait to get home and prepare the food and make the apartment to its cozy mode. Next time my dad send me stuff, I'll say no more candy, this time I want Vaniljsocker :)


Our new Christmas three at House of Sweden. It's very swedish style.


My new member to the family. I am going with a white theme.


Hittade dessa underbara kulor. Men det fanns bara fem stycken, sa jag tog alla.


Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: