Crazy People

Skrivet den 2011-11-11 kl 16:21:34 i kategorin av Jenira
Permalink

I just don't get it. On my way to work I was really really cold today and I don't get it. I was born in a cold country, therefore I am suppose to be used to the cold right? But I think I figured out the answer for that. It must be a different type of cold here. Cause I remember all the trips we went to London, me and my friends used to be super cold even though the temperature showed lower in Sweden and when I came to the US January 2010, I was freezing to death, even though it was colder in Sweden. So It’s weird, but I think it’s the wind here. It's really breezy and I feel like the cold air goes inside your jacket. However, I intend to dress after the weather, cause I hate complaining all the time, but there sure are some CRAZY people out there. And I mean CRAZY. I see people wearing bear legs with cardigans and they are shaking cause they are so cold. Come on people....summer is over, let's just face it and stop pretending.

Yesterday I came home to my Hubby, who had cooked a fab dinner for him and me, he kept saying he messed it up, but my mouth wasn't complaining at all. Lemon Scallops with Pasta Ravioli with Pesto and almonds and on the side he made my favorite Edamame beans. I think I had a whole bag of edamame and told him to get some more for me. Trader Jones is a food store here who has different type of food and he also bought this special Ice cream what we both fell in love with. Yum Yum Yum....

Friday Friday Friday and it didn't start so great, since I found out it's that time of the month again and my stomach is killing me right now, however, it’s still Friday and I am happy for that. I am going to buy some fresh soup for lunch and tonight we have a house warming cocktail party at Thomas and Ola's house.

I have also decided to skip the Lucia Train, don't get me wrong, I really love Swedish Christmas and all their traditions. However, I think it's too many Lucia performances for me. It's like 10 of them and practice every Sunday before the event. The Weekends are very Holy for me and my Hubby and I rather have brunch on a Sunday then practice song all day. And I could probably do maximum two Lucia trains, BUT NOT 8-10 of them. So I turned it down, but I will help them during the actual Bazaar.



All covered up and ready for the wind.



If you ever see this combo, try it YUUM



Happy Member of SWEA


Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: