Restaurant at home

Skrivet den 2013-01-21 kl 04:45:00 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

So I put this menu up for yesterday. I feel like I never cook anymore. I was home for a while and cooking was a easier project. Well, first time in a while we had no specific plans this weekend and I wanted to cook something fun. My really cute friend Etaf game me these spoons as a gift and I became a little more creative. I love anything bitesize. I like tasting small things in many different flavors.

So this is what I came up with:



So I made a little menu for the night :)


First course:
One bite with a swedish touch and one desi bite and one American bite, american bite. 


Main course:
Mushroom risotto with Spicy Scallops. 


Dessert:
As you know I love Chocolate and this is a plate for chocolate lovers like me. One cakepops, three bites and chocolate chip ice cream, chocolate mousse and Lava cake. 

I am going to tell you a secret, this dinner took me barly one hour to make and I didn't really make everything, I went to whole foods and bought some of the stuff from the food section. I mean how do I cook butter chicken for two bites? I did make the spicy scallops and they were actually great but very spicy. My point it, you don't have to be an amazing chef to put a fun and romantic dinner for your hubby. Just use your imaginations and be a little creative and these spoons was a fun way of going it. 

Be creative and make it simple and fun :)




Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: