Te che kule

Skrivet den 2012-09-05 kl 23:01:00 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

Means Thank you in turkish, the only word I learned :)

So how jet lagged am I, SUPER JETLAGGED!

So I am back and the day is upside down, I came home from work yesterday and couldn’t move from the couch at all. I wanted to work out but my body was frozen. Today it feels a little better and I hope I will be recovered by the end of this week. The weather in DC is very warm, but I think fall is coming in a couple of weeks.

Let me talk about Turkey, so I have to say that I absolutely loved Istanbul. It’s a perfect city for me and my Hubby. We loved the food, and it’s very lively. Some people prefer piece and quit, but we love a lively place with lots to do.

In 4 night we got to eat amazing food, both authentic and more modern food, see amazing architectures and views. The first night we went to this restaurant in Taksim (The area we stayed in) called 360 Istanbul. The view was amazing and the food was ok, but because if the amazing view it was totally worth it. But I was surprised how chilly it got at night, I didn’t expect that. But Istanbul is surrounded by water and I can see why it gets chilly at night, but daytime it’s heaven.

The second day we had authentic Turkish food and we were in love with the traditional Adana kebab and everything else. Its everything we like and I am very inspired to learn this at home. We did the tour thing to the Asian side and saw the Blue mosque and Sofia and also spent some time at the Grand Bazaar. The Bazaar is extremely BIG and we were lost many times, but you can go around for hours. They have a lot of fake brands, which might be tempting for some people, but I decided that I wasn’t interested to have a fake bag, first because they still cost over 100 dollar and I’ll buy my bag when I can afford a real one J We bought a nice tea set that I liked and I am excited to try it with some Turkish tea and hooka at home.

We also had dinner next to the Bosphorous  canal and ate amazing fish while looking at the moon with an amazing view. The last day we enjoyed the day by taking the boat to one of the four princess islands. The islands don’t have any cars, therefore the only transportations is by bike, walking or horse carriage. It was absolutely beautiful, however, I am allergic to horses and my nose was dying. BUT I fought it and managed to keep stable with a lot of sneezes. We did have lunch at this top, high in the mountains and I just wanted to freeze time, cause it was so beautiful and for a little moment I didn’t even sneeze.

Overall, we loved it and we will definitely go back, hopefully with our families. The city describes us, the combination between east and west. Best of both worlds. …..



If I could freeze time....dinner at one of the Princess islands...do I need to say more?




Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: