Past weekend

Skrivet den 2012-07-21 kl 01:29:40 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

This past weekend was our Rooftop party, but since we thought it might rain we decided to stay in our common room instead. Since it was my first week at work the week before, I had no time to cook at all, so me and Hubbz ordered a lot of the food to make life easier. The only thing I did was preparing stuff and bake a Swedish Merengue cake, Kladd (Sticky chocolate) cake and a Blueberry/Raspberry cake. Easy, but somehow time went by fast and by the time I was done, people started to come, so I had perfect timing for once. And in US no one is on time hehe. The day after I had to wake up early to help Munias  sister who had planned a Surprise Afternoon tea party with me. It was so pretty, cozy and fun. I would love to do it again. The desserts was good, but me who have had Berns desserts have to say> NOTHING IS LIKE BERNS buffe. That one is amazing, but this was cute too.

Every weekend has been sooooo packed, so I look forward to have a calm weekend coming up. Ramadan starts too, so there will probably be a lot of Iftari parties and a lot of food. This is a dangerous month for me, cause I love Iftari food (breaking Fasting food). I can’t believe that I will be in Sweden in a month, to see my family, friends and their new babies. SUPER excited! It’s a short visit, but I will make sure I’ll have a lot of quality time, my best cousin from Bangladesh is coming to Sweden too, which is awesome. One month to go….




Hanging with the awsome Prahbu sisters..


Fab 6








Super cute and super girly, just like Munia.


Birthday girl <3










Plate number 2 :)









Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: