still on vacation mode

Skrivet den 2012-08-28 kl 01:09:00 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

Hi friends,
 
I am still on vacation mode and every second has been hectic but fun, however, 10 days is too short for sure. One thing that I found very interesting is, how many people that have been reacting that I am going to change my last name to Islam. I personally don't get it. If your name is Abdullah or Svensson, life can have its differences I am aware of that, we don't live in a perfect world were all people respect eachother. In my case I am going from Rahman to Islam, both muslim names.
 
Living in US has taught me one thing, YOU CAN BE ANYTHING YOU WANT IN LIFE, It doesnt matter if you are black, brown, yellow or green. OR If you are Wilson or Islam, it's your ambition that decides you faith, NOT YOUR stupid name or color of your hair or face.

I have alot of will and that is what is going to take me, wherever I want to go in life. If people have fear or judge me for my last name, its their problem NOT mine!
 
Haters are my motivaters....I  wise cousin told me once.....:)
 

Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: