Ramadan begins = Food Food & food

Skrivet den 2012-07-23 kl 18:38:49 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

So Sunday was my first day of fasting, and Hubby did It with me. The food wasn’t a problem, it’s the water. But the day went by fast. We watched three episodes of Games of Thrones, I like it but I am not sure Hubby did, since he was sleeping though some of it hehe. I baked some Bengali cookies for my mother in law and POFF it was time to eat, however, I always get a headache the first day. For the first time in a while we had the weekend off, without any plans and it was really nice. I spent most of the Saturday cleaning, but at night we went to Roshnis parents’ house and relaxed and just spent time with fun people. Sunday, we had dinner at my in-laws house and breaking fasting means A LOT OF FOOD basicly, eat until you puke :)

The next few weekends are packed with Ramadan breaking fasting dinners. I look forward to Friday since we are doing breaking at a restaurant together with a bunch of friends, I am trying to figure out where to eat. Many wills wants different things. I want either Indian, Persian or Afghani food YUM! The best part of this Ramadan is that I get to celebrate Eid with my parents and friends, super excited!

New week and new challenges and new things to learn…..Let’s do it!


Food coma after...


Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: