Go Hard or go Home

Skrivet den 2012-07-27 kl 04:09:28 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

Well you heard me nag about not having a job and now I will bore you about being able to keep up with my job. I knew being new would be tough in any job, but oboy I didn’t expect this at all. My third week started great, I felt like I had a lot to do, but could manage some part of the work by myself. However, the office is ICE FREAKING COLD and its 41 degrees C outside. So thanks to that I have a cold now, greaaaaaat!!!! Have not been sick in ages and nooooow I am sick, great timing. 

So going to work on Tuesday was kind of dramatic, since I kind of fainted at the metro, I could feel that something was wrong with my body and I felt really week in the morning. I didn’t get a seat on the train and halfway to work I ran out to through up. But nothing came out but found a seat to sit down for a bit and from there everything went very very blurry. I didn’t really faint cause I could still see a little, but not hear anything. I tried to hold on to my purse as much as a could, cause at that point robbing me wouldn’t be a problem.

So I was laying there like a homeless person and all I could think about was, OMG what do I do with work.  It was an insane moment, cause I started to sweat like CRAZY. It was dripping from my head and I could feel that my face got all white. Finally after 5 minutes had the strength to call my Hubby who was in Kentucky. I knew he had a huge meeting and didn’t want to worry him, but at the point I didn’t know what to do. He told me to get a cab and get home as soon as possible and or he would call his dad. I finally got the strength to get up and the funny thing is that, people were walking by me like this was nothing was wrong with this situation. They must see so much weird things in this country haha.

Finally I came home (after a while) and managed to send a email to my boss since I didn’t have his number and explain the situation, but I felt so guilty being new and all, this is not how you want to be as a new person, sick the third week. Well I slept for 8 hours when I came home, totally in a come. Body = dead.

Well this week has been tough and I am for sure learning the hard way, but I am trying to see the long-term picture. Life is never easy for anyone, and right now not for me. I keep telling myself things will fall into place soon...…. I HOPE.

Time for bed again and I am doing my best to go to bed early, since I am very very bad at it. But I had a fever at work all day and hopefully some sleep will help. Tomorrow its FINALLY friday and I have set up a Iftari dinner at a Indian restaurant in Virginia for 14 people. So I look forward to that, I just have to rid of this cold, so that  can enjoy the night. 



I am back to my Old school eye cream that I used when I lived in Sweden. I am not using Anti Aging for another year, and this works for dark circle until then. USE EYECREAM, its very important, since the skin layer underneath the eye is not the same as the rest of the face. Be good with you face now and you wont regret it when you are 40. 

From Benefit

Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: