Christmas month is here

Skrivet den 2012-12-04 kl 05:45:33 i kategorin LIVET av Jenira
Permalink

So first day is done and I have to say SO FAR so good, I don’t want to say too much, but I smiled the whole day and that’s a good thing, right? I got my own office and I have never had that before. I am more used to work in an open landscape, but having an own office feels very nice. The team seem so nice and my boss too. But one day at the time, I am very excited to learn the job and develop within this company. The company is called Healthy Directions and I work with their Marketing Team.  One great thing is that its only 10 min drive from my house, so that’s something I value a lot.

So my weekend has been really great, I had a relaxing Sunday and I went to the movies both Friday and Saturday. Saturday movie was good too, we saw Silver Linings Playbook but I had only had 3 hours sleep the night before when we saw Life of Pi with Monica, who spent the whole weekend at my house. That was a lot of fun and we ended up talking all Friday night until 5 in the morning and I woke up at 7.30 to run before I went to work at the Christmas SWEA bazar (dedication, damn right).

The Christmas Bazar was fun, but I was mostly in a room counting money all the time, I look forward to be at the bazar as a guest next year. The best part is always the lucia girls and it always gives me goose bumps and brings back a lot of happy memories. Monica had spent the night over and we went to a amazing restaurant called Cava (libanese/greek restaurant) with Azim and Munia.

My Sunday was amazing, I call it my SPA day:

 

·      I had Manicure and Pedicure with Monica

·      I took a warm bath with Epson Salt (apparently good for you)

·      I did a hair mask while listening to relaxing music.

·      Home made face mask with One spoon olive oil, one spoon honey and one spoon sugar = AMAZING!

·      Lid all candles and just relaxed.

 

That’s something everyone should do when you have some time, my Hubby was in Austin with my brother and his friends, and so I had some time over.

I am excited over my second day at work coming up tomorrow, I have so much to learn, but I am ready for it. I am going to bring some stuff to make my office a little more personal. I’ll take a picture and post it later.


The best Veggie burger EVER with Sweet potato Fries!


Nothing is small in this country.


This year I didn't shop as much as last year. I bought some Herrgård cheese, Prinsesstårta marsipan, vaniljsås and a ljusstake. 


I love Lucia, I was elected Lucia in 9th grade, an amazing experience that I will never forget. 


Froyo for the movie with my gals.









Best risotto ever with Scallops




Blurry but sooooo good, chicken with yogurt and honey.



Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: