Thank you

Skrivet den 2011-12-02 kl 20:40:47 i kategorin av Jenira
Permalink

I just want to say thank you for all nice comments I have got the past week. I really really appreciate it and is very thankful for those nice comments. However, I totally overslept this morning, but I had a long discussion yesterday with my husband and he has this wonderful personality of never sleeping angry and that I really admire that about him. Life is always going to have these bumps, but it’s the way you face and come up with good solutions that makes you want to move on.

Anyway, yesterday I had my big interview and as soon as I stepped into the office I knew that this was a place I wanted to work in. The work environment was amazing and that mean a lot to me. Then I met up with the HR manager and also the Financial Manager. They were both really nice and I hope I made a good expression. I really think I did my best and now I have to pray that the other candidate don’t have any personalities at all (pleeeaseeeeee GOD). Yesterday I also went to the Kennedy Center in Washington DC, it was magical. I can actually see the building from my work, but I have never been there. It was HUGE and they have all the classical ballet and operas shows there, but the tickets are pretty pricy. But I went to see a documentary art show called: Islamic Art and it was about Islamic architecture and the history behind it. For example, Taj Mahal is one of the. It was really great and interesting but also beautiful. I just realized how many places in the work I want to travel too before I die.

Paris - every year (spring or fall) Been there once – Magical

India – Dream destination and want to see the classical Taj Mahaj and Rajastan but also Mumbai and Delhi.

Hong Kong -  I have always been obsessed with Hong Kong and the city and just think it will be  AHA- place to see.

Spain -  I’ve only been to Barcelona, but I want to see Granada and other southern parts of span.

Portugal -  It just seems magical with the architecture and the culture beside the water.

Peru -  Since I just fell in love with Hiking, I feel like I have to see and climb Machu Pichu, that would be a fantastic experience that I have to do before I die.

Turkey -  I feel like Istanbul is a city me and my husband will love, the food, the colors and the culture. Can’t wait to go there.

Maldives – The beach is how I describe heaven and I don’t really have to go to the Maldives but any country that have a great beach will make me happy, like Bali, Bahamas, Aruba.

The rest of USA -  I live here now and I have so much to see, all from California, Las Vegas, Chicago and the Rocky Mountain. This country is huge and many places to discover.

Montreal -  I want to go there for their Jazz festival in the summer. Heard it’s fantastic.

Dubai -  My mother’s sister lives there but I still haven’t been there. It has always been a great dream to see that city.

Azores -  I love doing adventures stuff and in Azores, which is in Portugal, I want to see the Wale Safari, what can be better than that?

Singapore & Malaysia -  I love clean places hehe so Singapore is a must but also Malaysia seems fantastic.
Prag - I just always wanted to go there.

I can go on forever, you see my point, there is so much to do before I die. I want at least want to see these places and many many many more.

Ok are you interested if any if my networking is actually working?  As matter of fact YES today I feel I had some good results from all my social activities. So I met a girl who said her boss will contact me for an Swedish consulting company. And then I met a girl at housewarming party and her sister worked for the DC Chamber of commerce and she sent me resume to them and now they want to meet with me. It doesn’t mean I will get a job, but they might be the right connection, who knows.

I passed by H&M yesterday and they had this shirt for only 10 dollars and I was looking why it was so cheap, cause I thought it was pretty nice. Anyways, of course I bought it. Anything nice for 10 dollars is welcome to my house. OK folks FRIDAY is hereeeeeeeeeeee but unfortunately I have to wake up at 6 am tomorrow to work here for the Bazaar, but it’s more for fun, so I am not complaining.  Today I’ll visit my in laws house, cause his mom is sick. So I’ll bring a treat for her :)

 

 
The kennedy Center


Bara 10 dollar :)


Kommentarer
Namn:


E-postadress:


URL/Blogg:


Kommentar: